Alice in Wonderland Favours by Gemma Bannister at Lotty Lollipop

I did a little jump for joy when I saw that, this up and coming, Miss to Mrs Magazine was Alice themed.

As I said in my previous “Queen of Hearts” blog, I just adore the idea of Wonderland Wedding. If I were to have my time again I’d of totally gone down that route. It is fun, funky and relaxed, just my cup of tea.

So all inspired, I decided to make my first Alice in Wonderland Peg Doll Collection. I had to put a lid on just four figures, which trust me was very hard. But I plan to add to them very very soon. I’m thinking Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum? Definitely the Chesire Cat. And a little dormouse would be very sweet ….

My collections make the most wonderful favours at themed weddings, also cake toppers and just decorations sat on a shelf. My website sells the plain/blank peg dolls if you fancy having a go yourself? (But I ask you to please not copy my designs)

Right without further a do. Please join me in stepping through the Looking Glass, and I’ll take you step by step through how I make them ….

Alice in Wonderland Peg Dolls 1.1

Select the design of peg dolls you want to use.
Alice in Wonderland Peg Dolls 1.2

Embellish with Clay.Alice in Wonderland Peg Dolls 1.3Mark out roughly the outfits, hair line etc with pencil.Alice in Wonderland Peg Dolls 1.4Paint the block colours using acrylic paint.Alice in Wonderland Peg Dolls 1.5Using a pencil again mark out the detail
Alice in Wonderland Peg Dolls 3Paint the detailAlice in Wonderland Peg Dolls 4

“Alice:How long is forever?

White Rabbit: Sometimes, just one second.”
― Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

Leave a Reply

