To Have and To Hold Wedding Showcase by Gemma Bannister at Lotty Lollipop

Today I would like to talk about something that is happening on the 8th of May, which I am very excited about. If I am totally honest, I’m a little bit nervous about it too. It’s a first, never been done before kind of thing and it is always a little scary when you put yourself out there. But ….

(I love that line, and the majority of people only remember the Show me the Money! one. Great Film). It’s okay though, as the lovely Miss to Mrs Magazine is giving me moral support and has agreed to join forces with me (Lotty Lollipop). Nothing is ever as daunting when you have a friend holding your (virtual) hand. *Drum Roll* Let us present our very first Wedding Showcase over on the Facebook  page Showcase Handmade UK. textile wedding background Showcase Handmade UK (SHUK) holds Regular themed showcases, from a selection of hand picked sellers. They represent a wide variety of crafts and fields. These showcases follow the same format as Market Nights and give followers the opportunity to purchase unique, one of a kind pieces. 373938_513245172053775_1439368672_n It was founded in early 2013 by Louise of Sew Sofia and Nicole of Bobbins Boutique who have created something quite wonderful. It has brought together a wide variety of sellers, who are equally as supportive of one another as talented. Everyone is very proud of the page and proud to be part of the group. This is just lovely, and I am sure why it has been the success that it is. I myself applied to joined one showcase in, and was thrilled when my application was excepted. The showcases have given me the opportunity to expand my product range in directions I would never of thought of. My best selling Bat Groom and his Bride was born out of the Joker and Batman Peg Dolls I made for my first SuperHero Showcase.  il_570xN.468379254_ri3c Batman and His Bride Wedding Cake Topper I now admin on the page alongside Zoe (Buttoned up, and Pinned down), Kerry (Gift Patch), Louise (Sew Sofia), Catherine (Crimson Cuttlefish) and Rebecca (Rebecca Park, Fanciful Fox). My work is leading me more and more into the Wedding Industry, and with it my passion for Alternative Weddings is growing. I thought this would be the opportunity to pool my wedding networks with my fellow SHUK sellers. I am hoping the results will be never seen before fabulousness. So here is a list of those taking part

Forever Fairies – Fimo Artist

Gift Patch – Felt Artist

Sew Sofia – Bag Maker

Rebecca Park, Fanciful Fox – Illustrator and Clothing Designer

Illustrations by Stephanie Jones – Illustrator

Pumpkin and Pickle – Crochet Artist

Magic Beanz Bespoke Jewellery & Gifts – Jewellery Designer

Raggedy Ruff Designs – Textile Artist

My Happy Accidents – Dress Designer and Maker

Lots of Love Always – Artisan Soap Artist

Mustard Pot – Felt Flower Artist

Bibbity Bobbins – Dress and Accessory Makers

Crimson Cuttlefish – Bag Maker and Designer

Hippywitch crafts – Crochet, Knitted and Felt Designer and Maker

Foxglove and Gingersnap – Seamstress and funky appliquér

Monkeymoo designs – Dress maker

Vintage Dream – handmade personalised gifts, keepsakes and accessories

Lexis Place – Unique handmade accessories

Lexis Place Design – Design and Photography

Titches & Stitches – Doll maker

Rich Little Things – Paper cutter

Then we have invited guest Artists for this showcase only:

EM Arts & Vintage Photography – Photographer

Cherry Blossom Cakes – Cake Maker

Weddings and Events Lounge – Cake Maker

Christine McNally Photography – Photographer

Polka Pops – Cake Pop Maker

Natural Favours – Beautiful real flower petal confetti

Little Stitches – Hand Made Accessories

Belle’s Brooch Bouquets – Brooch Bouquet Designer and Maker

Elizabeth Malcolm Bridalwear – Bridal Shop

Vintage Raven’s Bridal House

Andrea Joseph – Artist

Emily’s Attic – Up cycled furniture and homeware

So if you are a Bride to Be and you want to find some unique, amazing suppliers that will make your wedding stand out from the crowd. Then get your diary marked for May 2015 8pm, it’s a date, I’ll see you there. Gemma XXX (For anyone who is interested in joining the SHUK team of sellers: We are not actively recruiting new sellers at the minute, as we have recently had a influx of new businesses. However we will consider anyone who offers something very unique or not yet represented by our group. When we are actively recruiting a message will be posted on the page.)

2 thoughts on “To Have and To Hold Wedding Showcase by Gemma Bannister at Lotty Lollipop

Leave a Reply

