A Clothespin Dolly For Beautiful Kate

My Blog

Last year I lost one of my close friends, Kate. This month marks one whole year without her and I wanted to honour her and our friendship in my own Lotty Lollipop way. Creating.

It makes me feel useful in a situation where I am so totally and utterly helpless.

10376340_10152277063586731_6984093271220270265_n

I met Kate in early 2008, at baby massage with our first children Lotty and Lydia. Our friendship was properly established though after the births of our second babies, Toby and Eva, who were born only 6 days apart. It was a friendship firmly cemented by our shared love of coffee and the local park. Being out of the house, in the fresh air got us through the insanity and stress of those early days. I can remember looking at her one  morning, laughing, saying “You do realise we have been here every morning this week so far.” It was a late summer…

View original post 864 more words

Leave a Reply

