Miss to Mrs Real Life Weddings – Florals, Checks and Polka Dots

Once upon a time there was a lady, a man and a little boy. They had but three wishes for their wedding day: a relaxed atmosphere, a fluid ceremony and reception and finally a day that centring around them and their lovely little family.

11209612_10155556322675051_5595149883053199007_n

The date was booked the 3rd of May, a Bank Holiday Sunday. They all thought this was just perfect as it could be a jolly good knees up!! All of their guests could have the day before to prepare and after to nurse any poorly heads.

11188243_10152673283122126_7620423121670936410_n

“We didn’t get married in a church, we both wanted the ceremony & reception in the same venue. We wanted it to flow, and for guests to enjoy the day rather than being stressed trying to get between the church and the venue. Shrigley Hall was perfect for this and the transfer between everything was so slick. The were amazing on the day. Everything ran so smoothly.”

HEART 2 WEDDING 018

“We didn’t feel stressed at all on the day.”

harry8

“We wanted the day to be about me, Simon and Harry (our son)”

11206008_10155539352015051_604136276032289639_n

“The table names were named after countries and places we had traveled to as a family and as a couple.”

HEART 1 WEDDING 453

“I wanted the cake toppers to be quite personal as well… with Simon in his reading kit under his suit, and little Harry with a spiderman costume peeping from under his suit. Gemma from Lotty Lollipop did such an amazing job with these. Everyone commented on how special they were. Such a beautiful personal touch.”

HEART 1 WEDDING 454

“Harry had a double barreled name before the wedding. We all wanted to be the same, so the 3 of us are now Hurst-Grover 🙂 we are a team and all wanted to be the same.”

harry5

“I have always loved Cath Kidston floral, checks, polka dots. I love bright spring flowers and I wanted this theme.”

HEART 2 WEDDING 049

“We used Mat from Red Floral Architecture for our flowers and room dressing and he just got what we wanted as soon as we had the first meeting. I was so confident, and he was so on board with the theme. He gave us ideas and suggestions we wouldn’t ever had thought of.”

HEART 2 WEDDING 005

“My dress was nothing like i pictured myself wearing. Originally i wanted a short dress, just below the knee.I tried one on and hated it. I was so upset as this is what i’d set my heart on! I tried the dress I bought on just as a sizing so the lady at the bridal shop could see my measurements and I fell in love! I knew it was the one as i couldn’t stop smiling! My Mum & Sister cried which is when I knew I had to take this one! On the day!”

1485060_10155777821265051_1307159831_n

“I went for a floor length veil, which complimented the dress perfect. We did choose to have no children at the wedding. We have Harry who is 7, so we had his cousin Jake (8) as a page boy also as we didn’t want him to be bored on the day! But other than that, we had a child free policy. The majority of our guests loved this idea!! A weekend of fun without the kids! Freedom, drinking,
dancing!!”

HEART 1 WEDDING 558

“The evening reception went with a bang! we partied until 3am and then on to the residents bar.”

11188243_10152673283122126_7620423121670936410_n

“I was so sad that my Grandad Albert couldn’t be with me on my big day. My sister (maid of honor) had me a pendant made for my bouquet with a small picture of him and a little heart that read “Always in My Heart” That way he was with me all day…and didn’t miss anything xxx”

HEART 2 WEDDING 011
“We now have the serious wedding blues! The Wedding was such a perfect day and we have so many memories.”

*Roll the credits*

Photography: Shaun Meredith Photography

Venue: Shrigley Hall

Cake Toppers: Lotty Lollipop

Flowers: Red Floral Architecture

Entertainment: Hipswing Entertainments Ltd

DJ: Andy Murphy DJ

Magician: Sam Fitton

2 thoughts on “Miss to Mrs Real Life Weddings – Florals, Checks and Polka Dots

Leave a Reply

